Springfield Service Center - Ozark Trails Council


ph (417) 883-1636
fax (417) 883-2534


Boy Scouts of Americal Ozark Trails Council
1616 S. Eastgate Ave.
Springfield, MO 65809


Council Professional Staff

John Feick Scout Executive (417) 883-1636 Ext. 235 Scout Executive/CEO
Scott Gibbins Assistant Scout Executive (417) 883-1636 Ext. 233 Assistant Scout Executive
Jared Alexander Program Director (417) 883-1636 Ext. 222 Advises all council camp operations, Order of the Arrow, Tribe of Lone Bear, and fundraising administrative support.
Jennifer Kennally Development Director (417) 883-1636 Ext. 240 Council Endowment Fund, United Ways, Grants & Foundations, Major Giving
Nathan Cash District Director - Western Service Area (417) 883-1636 Ext. 302 Supports the Nih-Ka-Ga-Hah and Mo-Kan Districts. Adviser to the Council Training Committee
Michael Widman District Director - Central Service Area (417) 883-1636 Ext. 210 Supports the Pathfinder and Blazing Trails Districts Advises the Catholic Committee for Scouting and the Council Venturing / Venturing Officers Association committees.
David Pomerenke District Executive Frontier (417) 883-1636 Ext. 228 Supports the Frontier District.
Carl Peterson District Executive- Nih-Ka-Ga-Hah (417) 883-1636   Supports the Nih-Ka-Ga-Hah District.
Michelle Smith-Puckett Program Specialist - Mo-Kan District (417) 883-1636   Supports Program in the Mo-Kan District
Aaron Jeffers District Executive-River Trails (417) 883-1636 Ext. 404 Supports the River Trails District and Osage Hills District
VACANT Program Specialist-Osage Hills (417) 883-1636   Supports the Osage Hills District
Kurtis Grothoff District Executive-Pathfinder (417) 883-1636 Ext. 231 Supports the Pathfinder District
Aaron VanAmber Scoutreach Coordinator (417) 883-1636 Ext. 214 Coordinates the programs for Scoutreach Units in the Springfield School District
Aaron Newberry Program Specialist - Blazing Trails (417) 883-1636   Supports the Blazing Trails District.

Council Support Staff

Tiphany Myers Office Manager (417) 883-1636 Ext. 238 Summer Camp reservations, year round facility rental, event registration processing, youth advancement (including Eagle Scout Applications), and adult training record and award processing.
Nan Woodsome Finance Coordinator (417) 883-1636 Ext. 239 Accounts Payable, Fundraising transaction processing and popcorn sale processing.
Abbigael Bryant Program & Marketing Intern (417) 883-1636   Student Intern for Marketing and Program Support. Website, Calendar, and Special Event Coordination
Josh Smith Camp Arrowhead Ranger (417) 883-1636   Arrowhead property manager and caretaker.
Chris Legg Camp Childress Ranger (417) 883-1636   Childress property manager and caretaker.
Azaria Dickey Joplin Scout Shop Manager 417-624-4168   Manages the Joplin Scout Shop